Compiling bug

This is the place for general discussion about Warcraft3 XP, including install help.

Moderator: Forum Moderator

PatronBernard
Peon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:40 am

Compiling bug

Postby PatronBernard » Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:44 am

So I use the compile.exe file that came with the latest version of this mod. It keeps displaying an error about "can't locate output file". It also happens when I just use the command prompt. When I look into it, it seems that it tries to compile to warcraft3.amx, and the folder is filled with .amxx files. So it can't find it there. How do I fix this?

User avatar
Mordekay
Peon
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 3:34 pm

Re: Compiling bug

Postby Mordekay » Sat Feb 04, 2012 10:33 am

Check for other errors above that one. "cannot lokate output file" appears when the compile was stoped because of other errors

PatronBernard
Peon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:40 am

Re: Compiling bug

Postby PatronBernard » Sat Feb 04, 2012 1:03 pm

The error reads:

Code: Select all

//// warcraft3.sma
// C:\Program Files\Valve\HLServer\cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\warcraft3.sm
a(6379) : error 033: array must be indexed (variable "bDwarfAmmo")
//
// 1 Error.
// Could not locate output file compiled\warcraft3.amx (compile failed).
//
// Compilation Time: 1,87 sec
// ----------------------------------------


The first time I ran this (after modifying the warcraft.cfg file by uncommenting a few things) it created the compiled folder (with this error). It had all the necessary files except warcraft3.amxx

I get the same error using the command prompt with the commands provided in the readme/cfg file

User avatar
Mordekay
Peon
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 3:34 pm

Re: Compiling bug

Postby Mordekay » Sun Feb 05, 2012 12:59 am

Code: Select all

C:\Program Files\Valve\HLServer\cstrike\addons\amxmodx\scripting\warcraft3.sma(6379) : error 033: array must be indexed (variable "bDwarfAmmo")

That's the reason why the compilation is aborted and no .amxx file created.

PatronBernard
Peon
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2012 5:40 am

Re: Compiling bug

Postby PatronBernard » Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:59 am

What do I do about it?

User avatar
Mordekay
Peon
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 3:34 pm

Re: Compiling bug

Postby Mordekay » Sun Mar 18, 2012 4:28 am

Reverse the changes you made until the error is fixed, then try again.

terry123
Peon
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:53 am
Contact:

Re: Compiling bug

Postby terry123 » Thu Apr 24, 2014 2:03 am

I get the same error using the command prompt with the commands provided in the readme.
http://www.gpors.com


Return to “WC3XP - General Discussion and Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest