Too big precision 14 specified for 'time'.

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

YoUr-EnD
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 9:01 pm

Too big precision 14 specified for 'time'.

Postby YoUr-EnD » Sat Dec 23, 2017 9:36 pm

Hey...
at first i have to say i am a beginner in seting up cs 1.6 server (start with it 3 hours ago)

now to my problem with war3ft
when i connect to my server i can see a menu and it looks like this:

Code: Select all

ML_NOTFOUND: SELECT_RACE_TITLE1. ML_NOTFOUND: RACENAME_1
2. ML_NOTFOUND: RACENAME_2
3. ML_NOTFOUND: RACENAME_3
4. ML_NOTFOUND: RACENAME_4

Select Hero

5. ML_NOTFOUND: RACENAME_5
6. ML_NOTFOUND: RACENAME_6
7. ML_NOTFOUND: RACENAME_7
8. ML_NOTFOUND: RACENAME_8

9. Auto-Select
0. Cancel


in my logs i found this:

Code: Select all

L 12/24/2017 - 03:27:06: -------- Mapchange to as_oilrig --------
L 12/24/2017 - 03:27:07: [admin.amxx] Login: "YoUr-EnD<1><STEAM_0:0:14058442><>" became an admin (account "STEAM_0:0:14058442") (access "abcdefghijklmnopqrstu") (address "**************")
L 12/24/2017 - 03:27:08: [warcraft3FT.amxx] Connection to MySQL database successful
L 12/24/2017 - 03:27:08: [warcraft3FT.amxx] Error in querying database, location: 2
L 12/24/2017 - 03:27:08: [warcraft3FT.amxx] Message: Too big precision 14 specified for 'time'. Maximum is 6. (1426)
L 12/24/2017 - 03:27:08: [warcraft3FT.amxx] Query statement: CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `war3users` (`playerid` VARCHAR(35) NOT NULL DEFAULT '', `playername` VARCHAR(35) NOT NULL DEFAULT '', `xp` INT(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT 0, `race` TINYINT(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT 0, `skill1` TINYINT(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT 0, `skill2` TINYINT(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT 0, `skill3` TINYINT(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT 0, `skill4` TINYINT(4) NOT NULL DEFAULT 0, `time` TIMESTAMP(14) NOT NULL, PRIMARY KEY (`playerid`, `race`))


after i see this i createt the table with time(6) but it doesnt help

MySQL settings in war3FT.cfg and in sql.cfg seems right.

in an other forum i find this commend

Code: Select all

In old versions of MySQL you could specify a display width up to 19 after a temporal type. This was removed in 5.5, and in 5.6 the parameter to a temporal type doesn't mean display width anymore but now means fractional second precision, with a maximum of 6 indicating microsecond precision.


my server runs debian 8 and the version of MySQL on my webspace is (by typing in console SELECT version(); i get 10.0.32-MariaDB-0+deb8u1)
maybe important:
amxmodx 1.8.2
metamod 1.20

YoUr-EnD
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 9:01 pm

Re: Too big precision 14 specified for 'time'.

Postby YoUr-EnD » Mon Dec 25, 2017 8:58 am

I fixed the problem by reinstall the whole gameserver. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


Return to “Help/Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest