Item Help

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Locked
Post
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:52 pm

Item Help

Post by Post » Thu Jul 21, 2005 1:31 pm

How Do i change the Price of the Items? and How do i disable Some?

User avatar
nightscream
Sorceress
Posts: 319
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 12:54 pm
Location: Belguim, Hallaar
Contact:

Post by nightscream » Thu Jul 21, 2005 2:20 pm

to change price of them open constants.inl located in addons/amxmodx/scripting/war3ft
and look for the code

Code: Select all

new const itemcost[9] =					{1500,2500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
	new const itemcost2[9] =				{7500,1500,1500,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
#endif
change the things between the first {} for shopmenu
and the second {} for shopmenu2
the first item is ank, the second is boots and so on
and for shopmenu2 is the first item roll, the second mole protection and so on
want help pm me
Image

Post
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:52 pm

Post by Post » Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:22 pm

nightscream wrote:to change price of them open constants.inl located in addons/amxmodx/scripting/war3ft
and look for the code

Code: Select all

new const itemcost[9] =					{1500,2500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
	new const itemcost2[9] =				{7500,1500,1500,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
#endif
change the things between the first {} for shopmenu
and the second {} for shopmenu2
the first item is ank, the second is boots and so on
and for shopmenu2 is the first item roll, the second mole protection and so on


i did what you said and when i went into server to test it nothing changed....

Code: Select all

new const itemcost[9] =					{1500,1500,1000,800,2000,800,2000,1000,4000}
#if MOD == 0
	new const itemcost2[9] =				{5000,1500,550,1500,1500,1750,1000,9000,16000}
the ITEMCOST[9] the second is boots changed to 1500 still is 2500 in game and ITEMCOST2[9] first changed to 5000 still is 7500 in game and same list but the 3 price changed to 550 is still 1500 in game... restart and everything...
Last edited by Post on Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Lazarus Long
Lead PITA SOB
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm

Post by Lazarus Long » Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:30 pm

Hello, Post:
Post wrote:i did what you said and when i went into server to test it nothing changed....
I'm sure you did, but I had to ask: you recompiled after making the changes, right?

Regards,
Lazarus

Post
Peon
Posts: 8
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 1:52 pm

Post by Post » Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:32 pm

Lazarus Long wrote:Hello, Post:
Post wrote:i did what you said and when i went into server to test it nothing changed....
I'm sure you did, but I had to ask: you recompiled after making the changes, right?

Regards,

uhhhh......recompiled? how do i compile them if it on a Server and im using FTP?

User avatar
Lazarus Long
Lead PITA SOB
Posts: 618
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm

Post by Lazarus Long » Fri Jul 22, 2005 8:39 pm

Hello, Post:
Post wrote:uhhhh......recompiled? how do i compile them if it on a Server and im using FTP?
OMG, I knew it, it was too good to be true.

OK, extract it on a folder on your PC, edit the files as above, compile it, copy "addons/amxmodx/scripting/compiled/warcraft3FT.amxx" to your gameserver's "addons/amxmodx/plugins" folder.

Regards,
Lazarus

Locked