MySQL problem

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
empty
Peon
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:20 pm

MySQL problem

Post by empty » Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:27 pm

How do I save the xp using mysql? I have everything for the mysql setup but it doesn't load the xp and it doesn't save the xp. I have convert the vault.ini to mysql and create the tables

// Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Configuration File

mp_savexp 1 // Enables saving of experience (uses a vault, default is 0)
sv_sql 1 // Save using a SQL module (a module needs to be turned on, note: to use this mp_savexp must also be 1, default is 0)
FT_saveby 0 // What should I save this as? steam id = 0, IP = 1, name = 2 (default is 0)
FT_admin_flag "m" // Admin flag required to give/take XP (default is m)

// SQL configuration
FT_sql_host "myhost" // Host Name
FT_sql_user "user" // User Name
FT_sql_pass "password" // Password
FT_sql_db "db name" // Database Name
FT_auto_pruning 0 // Automatically prunes the database of old users at a mapchange (default is 0)
sv_daysbeforedelete 31 // However many days before deleting XP or pruning from the database (default is 31)
sv_sqltablename "war3users" // Table Name, no need to change (default is war3users)
sv_save_end_round 1 // Save xp at the end of each round (may cause lag, default is 1)


amxx plugins

Code: Select all

16:38:41 Currently loaded plugins:
                name                    version  author            file             status   
          [  1] Admin Base              1.75     AMXX Dev Team     admin.amxx       running  
          [  2] Admin Commands          1.75     AMXX Dev Team     admincmd.amxx    running  
          [  3] Admin Help              1.75     AMXX Dev Team     adminhelp.amxx   running  
          [  4] Slots Reservation       1.75     AMXX Dev Team     adminslots.amxx  running  
          [  5] Multi-Lingual System    1.75     AMXX Dev Team     multilingual.am  running  
          [  6] Menus Front-End         1.75     AMXX Dev Team     menufront.amxx   running  
          [  7] Commands Menu           1.75     AMXX Dev Team     cmdmenu.amxx     running  
          [  8] Players Menu            1.75     AMXX Dev Team     plmenu.amxx      running  
          [  9] Maps Menu               1.75     AMXX Dev Team     mapsmenu.amxx    running  
          [ 10] Admin Chat              1.75     AMXX Dev Team     adminchat.amxx   running  
          [ 11] Anti Flood              1.75     AMXX Dev Team     antiflood.amxx   running  
          [ 12] Scrolling Message       1.75     AMXX Dev Team     scrollmsg.amxx   running  
          [ 13] Info. Messages          1.75     AMXX Dev Team     imessage.amxx    running  
          [ 14] Admin Votes             1.75     AMXX Dev Team     adminvote.amxx   running  
          [ 15] NextMap                 1.75     AMXX Dev Team     nextmap.amxx     running  
          [ 16] Nextmap Chooser         1.75     AMXX Dev Team     mapchooser.amxx  running  
          [ 17] TimeLeft                1.75     AMXX Dev Team     timeleft.amxx    running  
          [ 18] Pause Plugins           1.75     AMXX Dev Team     pausecfg.amxx    running  
          [ 19] Restrict Weapons        1.75     AMXX Dev Team     restmenu.amxx    running  
          [ 20] Warcraft 3 Frozen Thro  2.3.2    Geesu==(Pimp Dad  warcraft3FT.amx  running  
          [ 21] Superjump               0.4      Willmaker         superjump.amxx   running  
         21 plugins, 21 running
amxx modules

Code: Select all

               name                    version  author               status     
          [ 1] MySQL                   1.75     AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
          [ 2] Fun                     1.75     AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
          [ 3] Engine                  1.75     AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
          [ 4] FakeMeta                1.75     AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
          [ 5] nVault                  1.75     AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
          [ 6] CStrike                 1.75     AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
         7 modules, 7 correct
meta list

Code: Select all

16:39:45 Currently loaded plugins:
               description      stat pend  file              vers      src   load  unlod
          [ 1] AMX Mod X        RUN   -    amxmodx_mm_i386.  v1.75a    ini   ANY   ANY  
          [ 2] STATSME          RUN   -    statsme_mm_i386.  v2.8.3    ini   Chlvl Chlvl
          [ 3] MySQL            RUN   -    mysql_amxx_i386.  v1.75     pl1   ANY   ANY  
          [ 4] Fun              RUN   -    fun_amxx_i386.so  v1.75     pl1   ANY   ANY  
          [ 5] Engine           RUN   -    engine_amxx_i386  v1.75     pl1   ANY   ANY  
          [ 6] FakeMeta         RUN   -    fakemeta_amxx_i3  v1.75     pl1   ANY   ANY  
          [ 7] CStrike          RUN   -    cstrike_amxx_i38  v1.75     pl1   ANY   ANY   
         8 plugins, 8 running
Last edited by empty on Thu Sep 07, 2006 9:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Krazy
Forum Administrator
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Krazy » Thu Sep 07, 2006 6:42 pm

Open War3FT.cfg and change:

Code: Select all

sv_sql 0
to

Code: Select all

sv_sql 1
Website: www.djpsych.com
Image

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

empty
Peon
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:20 pm

Post by empty » Thu Sep 07, 2006 9:32 pm

It is sv_sql 1

Boss Hog
Peon
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 06, 2006 6:15 am

Post by Boss Hog » Fri Sep 08, 2006 4:57 am

I tried that on my server and i just decided to go the easy route and have it save in the vault.ini. I know they have the answer but if you want a quick result go with sql set to 0.


Boss Hog

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Post by YamiKaitou » Fri Sep 08, 2006 10:08 am

Is your sql config setup correctly?
Image

No support via PM or Email

empty
Peon
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:20 pm

Post by empty » Fri Sep 08, 2006 7:27 pm

YamiKaitou wrote:Is your sql config setup correctly?
If I knew would I be here? And I guess I have set everything right but the sql connect? Or it doesn't allow?

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Post by YamiKaitou » Fri Sep 08, 2006 7:46 pm

// SQL configuration
FT_sql_host "myhost" // Host Name
FT_sql_user "user" // User Name
FT_sql_pass "password" // Password
FT_sql_db "db name" // Database Name
FT_auto_pruning 0 // Automatically prunes the database of old users at a mapchange (default is 0)
sv_daysbeforedelete 31 // However many days before deleting XP or pruning from the database (default is 31)
sv_sqltablename "war3users" // Table Name, no need to change (default is war3users)
sv_save_end_round 1 // Save xp at the end of each round (may cause lag, default is 1)

Are you running the SQL server on the same comp as the server is?
Image

No support via PM or Email

empty
Peon
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:20 pm

Post by empty » Fri Sep 08, 2006 9:12 pm

From a webhost? And I edit the value for this post for a reason.

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Post by YamiKaitou » Fri Sep 08, 2006 9:30 pm

Okay, make sure that all of those settings are correct, then make sure that your SQL Server is allowing your CS Server access
Image

No support via PM or Email

empty
Peon
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:20 pm

Post by empty » Sat Sep 09, 2006 3:04 pm

How do I allow my sql server allow cs to connect?

erik2k3
Militia
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 6:34 am
Location: Germany / UK
Contact:

Post by erik2k3 » Tue Sep 12, 2006 7:26 pm

quite simple : u connect to your mysql server ( preferrably using phpmyadmin ) -> privilieges -> then u edit the user u want to allow access to the db ->Change Login Information / Copy User -> Host -> set to either any or the ip of your server ( which would be much more safer ;) )[/b]

OiNK
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:02 pm
Contact:

Post by OiNK » Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:22 pm

Empty to activate mysql go to addons\amxmodx\configs\modules.ini and delete ";" from mysql_amxx.dll etc... good luck :D

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Post by YamiKaitou » Fri Sep 15, 2006 2:29 pm

OiNK wrote:Empty to activate mysql go to addons\amxmodx\configs\modules.ini and delete ";" from mysql_amxx.dll etc... good luck :D
He has it activated. If you look at his amxx modules, it says that it is active
Image

No support via PM or Email

empty
Peon
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2006 5:20 pm

Post by empty » Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:38 pm

Non of this is working? Please help

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Post by YamiKaitou » Sat Sep 16, 2006 4:58 pm

Contact your MySQL provider and ask them how you can get a game server running on IP your game server's IP> to access the database.
Image

No support via PM or Email

DmeR
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 4:52 am

Post by DmeR » Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:04 am

Hi everyone!

I have same problem her, I don't understand how I can connect my server to my MySQL database. I have made a MySQL databas and I have check my WarFT.cfg file and I have MySQL servern on other computer.

But who can I made a tabel? And checkt in my phpMyadmin and try to made a tabel. But it's only error...

ERROR MESS:

SQL-fråga:

CREATE TABLE `war3users` (

`war3users` VARCHAR( 1 ) ON UPDATE CURRENT_TIMESTAMP CHARACTER SET armscii8 COLLATE armscii8_bin NOT NULL
) ENGINE = innodb CHARACTER SET armscii8 COLLATE armscii8_bin COMMENT = 'warcraft 3'

MySQL sa:

#1294 - Invalid ON UPDATE clause for 'war3users' column


Do I need to make a Table. Or can I use somthing else?

erik2k3
Militia
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 6:34 am
Location: Germany / UK
Contact:

Post by erik2k3 » Mon Sep 18, 2006 5:48 am

of course do u need to use a tabe, where else would u want to write the data into ?

edit the ON_UPDATE option in the sql statement and the table will be created.... however, if u leave the upate option out, pruning the db wont work... missing date field ;)

otherwise, if you do nat want to use a sql connection, u can use the vault.

that for, simply enable binary vault module in amxx, and turn the sql in wc3 off ;)

DmeR
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Sep 18, 2006 4:52 am

Post by DmeR » Mon Sep 18, 2006 7:50 am

Nice thx !:)

But I have a new Questen... How can I desible cl_minmodels ?

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Post by YamiKaitou » Mon Sep 18, 2006 8:02 am

erik2k3 wrote:simply enable binary vault module in amxx
Not needed for vault to work. That is for nVault, which is not what wc3ft uses.


cl_minmodels is a client side cvar. No idea what it does though
Image

No support via PM or Email

User avatar
Geesu
<b>King of the world!</b>
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Geesu » Mon Sep 18, 2006 1:38 pm

3.0 will use nvault by default
No Support via PM

Post Reply