Removing "Mole" option

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
Mayhem
Peon
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:41 pm
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Removing "Mole" option

Post by Mayhem » Wed Aug 13, 2008 11:21 pm

Could someone show me how to remove the "mole" from shopmenu and also the say command? I'd like it so the "mole" cannot be purchased. Only used by a warden. Thanks.

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Removing "Mole" option

Post by whosyourdaddy » Thu Aug 14, 2008 12:31 am

open items.inl and change this line

Code: Select all

case ITEM_MOLE:
{
	g_bPlayerBoughtMole[id] = true;
}
to

Code: Select all

case ITEM_MOLE:
{
	client_print( id, print_center, "Mole has Been Disabled" );
   new money = cs_get_user_money(id) 
   cs_set_user_money(id, ITEM_COST[ITEM_MOLE] + money)
}
Image

Mayhem
Peon
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:41 pm
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: Removing "Mole" option

Post by Mayhem » Thu Aug 14, 2008 6:30 pm

Thanks again for your help. :mrgreen:

Disabling the "mole" item should be added to the plugin. A lot of people hate it.

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Removing "Mole" option

Post by whosyourdaddy » Thu Aug 14, 2008 9:56 pm

its possible i made several scripts where u can disable it on certain maps for myself, its not easy tho and i believe geesu has alot of other things that he needs to fix first
Image

Mayhem
Peon
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 9:41 pm
Location: California, USA
Contact:

Re: Removing "Mole" option

Post by Mayhem » Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:53 pm

Your fix works fine. Thanks again.

Post Reply