Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
Ac30nfir3
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:02 pm

Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by Ac30nfir3 » Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:09 pm

Okay guys, so heres the deal. When i set my warcraft to not save xp (wc3_save_xp 0) warcraft plays without a hitch. But when it set that cvar to "1" and change the map, the select a race menu does not come up, and you have no access to any of the skills (it asks you to choose a race) When i type "changerace" no menu comes up. i went into my error logs and found this.

Code: Select all

L 08/15/2008 - 19:49:31: ** Map de_dust2 started, version: '3.0 RC11b'
L 08/15/2008 - 19:49:53: [MYSQLX] Database Connection Failed: [2003] Can't connect to MySQL server on 'p50mysql123.secureserver.net' (10060)
L 08/15/2008 - 19:50:05: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
L 08/15/2008 - 19:50:07: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
L 08/15/2008 - 20:04:22: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
L 08/15/2008 - 20:04:23: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
L 08/15/2008 - 20:04:24: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
Now, it looks like my database cannot connect because it has the wrong information, BUT i am 1000% sure i have the correct information. so please do not say thats the problem.

Here is my war3ft.cfg

Code: Select all

//	Warcraft 3 Frozen Throne Configuration File


// Saving Options

wc3_save_xp		        1		// Enables saving of experience (default is 0)
wc3_save_xp_db		1		// How should we save XP? (0 = SQLite, 1 = MySQL)

wc3_save_by		        0		// What should I save this as?  steam id = 0, IP = 1, name = 2 (default is 0)
wc3_save_pruning	        0		// Automatically prunes the database of old users at a mapchange (default is 0)
wc3_days_before_delete	31		// However many days before deleting XP or pruning from the database (default is 31)
wc3_save_end_round	        1		// Save xp at the end of each round (may cause lag, default is 1)


// SQL Database Information

wc3_sql_dbhost		         "p50mysql123.secureserver.net"       // Host Name
wc3_sql_dbuser		         "gamers_war3ft"		               // User Name
wc3_sql_dbpass		          "****"			                       // Password
wc3_sql_dbname	          "gamers_war3ft"		               // Database Name
what can i do to fix this error? i want my xp to save to that database.

by the way, when i browse that database, there are no warcraft tables in it.

Does this database have to be local? this database is hosted by my web hosting provider, not the server provider. Will this affect it?

Thanks

Ac30nfir3
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:02 pm

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by Ac30nfir3 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 8:14 am

im pretty sure it can be accessed remotely, my hosting account is with godaddy,

ah well it doesnt matter, when i save by sqllite it works, i thought sqlite was another type of database such as mysql, but i guess its just a .db file :P

thanks for your help :)

Ac30nfir3
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:02 pm

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by Ac30nfir3 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 4:32 pm

sorry to double post, but something curious.

on my server xp is now saving, wc3 is running great. i was in my war3ft folder about to go into war3ft.cfg when i noticed my error log was substantially larger than it was before. i went in and saw this.

Code: Select all

L 08/16/2008 - 14:24:36: ** Map de_dust2 started, version: '3.0 RC11b'
L 08/16/2008 - 14:44:48: [SQLITE] Error in querying database, location: 6
L 08/16/2008 - 14:44:48: [SQLITE] Message: database is locked (5)
L 08/16/2008 - 14:44:48: [SQLITE] Query statement: REPLACE INTO `wc3_player_race` ( `player_id` , `race_id` , `race_xp` ) VALUES ( '20', '1', '1347'); 
L 08/16/2008 - 14:53:50: [SQLITE] Error in querying database, location: 6
L 08/16/2008 - 14:53:50: [SQLITE] Message: database is locked (5)
L 08/16/2008 - 14:53:50: [SQLITE] Query statement: REPLACE INTO `wc3_player_race` ( `player_id` , `race_id` , `race_xp` ) VALUES ( '4', '1', '61762'); 
L 08/16/2008 - 15:01:17: [SQLITE] Error in querying database, location: 6
L 08/16/2008 - 15:01:17: [SQLITE] Message: database is locked (5)
L 08/16/2008 - 15:01:17: [SQLITE] Query statement: REPLACE INTO `wc3_player_race` ( `player_id` , `race_id` , `race_xp` ) VALUES ( '4', '4', '8602'); 
L 08/16/2008 - 15:04:29: [SQLITE] Error in querying database, location: 6
L 08/16/2008 - 15:04:29: [SQLITE] Message: database is locked (5)
L 08/16/2008 - 15:04:29: [SQLITE] Query statement: REPLACE INTO `wc3_player_race` ( `player_id` , `race_id` , `race_xp` ) VALUES ( '1', '2', '7895'); 
L 08/16/2008 - 15:05:05: [SQLITE] Error in querying database, location: 6
L 08/16/2008 - 15:05:05: [SQLITE] Message: database is locked (5)
L 08/16/2008 - 15:05:05: [SQLITE] Query statement: REPLACE INTO `wc3_player_race` ( `player_id` , `race_id` , `race_xp` ) VALUES ( '2', '4', '70017'); 
L 08/16/2008 - 15:05:34: [SQLITE] Error in querying database, location: 6
L 08/16/2008 - 15:05:34: [SQLITE] Message: database is locked (5)
L 08/16/2008 - 15:05:34: [SQLITE] Query statement: REPLACE INTO `wc3_player_race` ( `player_id` , `race_id` , `race_xp` ) VALUES ( '43', '1', '789'); 
L 08/16/2008 - 15:14:45: ** Map 'de_dust2' ended
xp is getting saved, but if it has problems with sqllite, where is it getting saved? is there any way to have it just save into a vault file? i do see a vault file in my data folder, but it doesnt have any data in it? i also see a folder named "sqlite 3" and inside theres a file called war3ft.sq3

what do these two files mean? and how can i fix these errors?

thanks! :D

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by YamiKaitou » Sat Aug 16, 2008 4:33 pm

Please show the output of the following command

rcon amxx modules
Image

No support via PM or Email

Ac30nfir3
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:02 pm

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by Ac30nfir3 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 6:15 pm

heres the output you asked for.

Code: Select all

] rcon amxx modules
Currently loaded modules:
      name                    version     author               status     
 [ 1] SQLite                  1.76b       AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
 [ 2] Fun                     1.8.0.3660  AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
 [ 3] Engine                  1.76        AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
 [ 4] CStrike                 1.8.0.3660  AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
 [ 5] CSX                     1.8.0.3660  AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
 [ 6] MySQL                   1.76b       AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
 [ 7] FakeMeta                1.8.0.3660  AMX Mod X Dev Team   running    
7 modules, 7 correct

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by YamiKaitou » Sat Aug 16, 2008 7:43 pm

Update all modules to 1.8
Image

No support via PM or Email

Ac30nfir3
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:02 pm

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by Ac30nfir3 » Sat Aug 16, 2008 8:01 pm

i am running amxmodx 1.8.0 this server is not dedicated on my machine, it is hosted via http://www.velocity-servers.net i am sure amxmodx version 1.8.0 is running on it. would i have to update the modules seperately?

EDIT
i tried overwriting all modules with the module files from the amxmodx-1.8.0 windows base, but i get the same output when i type rcon amxx modules

do i need to update amxmodx completely?

EDIT #2

Updated amxx ad now all the modules are updated to 1.8.0 how do i know if its saving to sqlite? is there any way to test?

thanks.

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by YamiKaitou » Sat Aug 16, 2008 9:34 pm

To update them to 1.8, stop the server then upload.

You can check if it is saving by changing the map after you earned some XP. If you keep the xp, it is saving
Image

No support via PM or Email

Ac30nfir3
Peon
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Aug 15, 2008 7:02 pm

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by Ac30nfir3 » Sun Aug 17, 2008 6:48 am

well i tried stoping the server and uploading the new modules, then starting then changing the map this didnt work,
so i tried it again, same thing.
then i just updated amxmodx in general.

ALSO if you would have read my first post, i said that the XP has always been saving, i just get that nasty error messsage in my log files.
im not getting the error anymore, so i assume this worked.

btw, does sqlite need any external databases?

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Warcraft cannot connect do database.

Post by YamiKaitou » Sun Aug 17, 2008 7:46 am

No, sqlite is all saved in the data folder. That error message disappears when the SQLite module is version 1.8.*
Image

No support via PM or Email

Post Reply