Crash on mapchange without errors.

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Post Reply
whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Sat Jan 23, 2010 3:19 pm

did u try disabling all your custom plugins but war3 to see if it is war3 or not?
Image

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Mon Jan 25, 2010 12:59 am

1. FROM SERVER CONSOLE- Go to your server console and type the following 3 commands

amxx plugins
amxx modules
meta list

also post your modules.ini please
Image

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Mon Jan 25, 2010 4:19 pm

you have ur mysql and sqlite blocked so at map change when server tries saving data it cant so it causes a crash which is a hypothesis by me. try this as ur modules.ini

Code: Select all

;;;
; To enable a module, remove the semi-colon (;) in front of its name.
; If it's not here, simply add it its name, one per line.
; You don't need to write the _amxx part or the file extension.
;;;

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;; SQL Modules usually need to be enabled manually ;;
;; You can have any number on at a time.  Use      ;;
;;  amx_sql_type in sql.cfg to specify the default ;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

mysql
sqlite

;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;; Put third party modules below here.              ;;
;; You can just list their names, without the _amxx ;;
;;  or file extension.                              ;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;



;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;; These modules will be auto-detected and loaded   ;;
;;  as needed.  You do not need to enable them here ;;
;;  unless you have problems.                       ;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

fun
engine
fakemeta
geoip
sockets
regex
nvault
cstrike
csx
hamsandwich
Image

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by YamiKaitou » Mon Jan 25, 2010 6:28 pm

If I could find the reason for the crashes, I would fix them as they annoy me too. I wonder if it crashes with fastxp enabled. Haven't checked that yet. My guess is that it has something to do with the saving of the xp, but since nothing is reported back, I can't say for sure.

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Mon Jan 25, 2010 6:29 pm

how are u saving xp cause my server never crashes
Image

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Mon Jan 25, 2010 9:39 pm

heres a curiousity question, is it every map change and does it also crash if u manually change map ex amx_map
Image

[Swe]Gizmo
Peon
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 3:54 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by [Swe]Gizmo » Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:55 am

Not true when it comes to mysql module :)
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
;; SQL Modules usually need to be enabled manually ;;
;; You can have any number on at a time. Use ;;
;; amx_sql_type in sql.cfg to specify the default ;;
;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

[Swe]Gizmo
Peon
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 3:54 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by [Swe]Gizmo » Wed Jan 27, 2010 1:50 am

That does not mean it will work for everyone, read in modules.ini, thats were the quote is coming from.

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by YamiKaitou » Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:38 pm

[Swe]Gizmo wrote:That does not mean it will work for everyone, read in modules.ini, thats were the quote is coming from.
As long as the plugin has been compiled using 1.76+ (can't remember if it is a specific version of 1.76 or not), it will enable the modules as it needs regardless what the modules.ini looks like.
Image

No support via PM or Email

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Wed Jan 27, 2010 10:51 pm

well this is what i usually do when something goes wrong in my plugins, i put in some error logs to see where it gets stuck on!

i did the favor and added error logs into the attachment, when the map changes it calls plugin_end and it seems somewhere in there something is getting held up. before each function i put an error log defining which function is getting called. it goes into the war3 error logs. replace this war3ft.amxx with urs and when ur server crashes open ur war3_error.log and paste the input from the map start and on
Attachments
war3ft.amxx
(263.6 KiB) Downloaded 600 times
Image

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Thu Jan 28, 2010 5:19 pm

well this tells us that your server isnt crashing from the map ending but the next map starting. when i come up with another idea ill let ya know
Image

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:29 am

was ending plugin end the last line it gave u?
Image

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by YamiKaitou » Fri Jan 29, 2010 8:37 am

Hmm, does the time between each crashes appear to be similar or just random? I have a theory that includes a memory leak but To better help find the cause, install the following plugins. They are only logging a message into the wc3 error log during either plugin_precache or plugin_end, which is why they have to be either first or last.

Put logend at the end of the plugins.ini list so it loads last
Put logprecache at the beginning of the plugins.ini so it loads first
Attachments
logprecache.sma
(332 Bytes) Downloaded 605 times
logend.sma
(318 Bytes) Downloaded 582 times
Image

No support via PM or Email

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by YamiKaitou » Fri Jan 29, 2010 1:38 pm

Added logging for precache, init, and cfg in both plugins. Install these and show the log of when it crashes. This is a strange error. Do we know if this crash is OS specific?
Attachments
logprecache.sma
(716 Bytes) Downloaded 560 times
logend.sma
(910 Bytes) Downloaded 589 times
Image

No support via PM or Email

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by YamiKaitou » Fri Jan 29, 2010 4:18 pm

Well, that crash threw a wrench in the mix. So something after plugin_cfg is causing the crash... What OS are you using?
Image

No support via PM or Email

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Sat Jan 30, 2010 1:24 am

soo wrote:Problem is solved for me by using Rc 11
with rc 12 and rc 13 server crashing.
is RC 11 still working for you without any crashes?

if so then it may be a ham problem or something in the ham respawn since that is the only major change since rc 11-13

my best guess tho is ham problem for u only tho since it doesnt crash mine or any1 elses server but urs
Image

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by YamiKaitou » Sat Jan 30, 2010 1:22 pm

soo wrote:yeah, now it's working 5 days without crashes with rc 11 :) with rc 12 and 13 server down then map is changing so i don't think here is spawn fault.
And i think someone should release RC 14 and fix all problems :)
It is hard to fix all problems if you can't solve them all
Image

No support via PM or Email

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange with no errors!

Post by whosyourdaddy » Sun Jan 31, 2010 2:10 pm

weird thing is that only 2 of you are having problem's with it. my server has been running since 1 year ago and hasnt crashed once due to the plugin. it has gone down twice tho but thats cause of the server company having power issues.
Image

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange without errors.

Post by whosyourdaddy » Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:17 pm

i noticed i was running the 1.8.0 version of amxmodx so i upgraded and ill let u know if my server crashes now if so then it may be the newer version of amxx
Image

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash on mapchange without errors.

Post by YamiKaitou » Mon Feb 01, 2010 9:38 am

soo wrote:24 hours without crash with 2.3.2 and 1.81 amxx, but it has a lot of bugs :S i was wondering if someone can release rc 14.
I'd like to solve this crash if I could before I release it, though I also need to do other bug fixes as well. I really need to get working on this, maybe tonight
Image

No support via PM or Email

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange without errors.

Post by whosyourdaddy » Mon Feb 01, 2010 2:57 pm

naw im saving by mysql but server hasnt crashed after 21 hours with 1.8.1 amxx and rc 13

edited* no1 is using the amx_givexp command or another war3 command right? cause the way the log set is on the war3 it will crash since there is a bug in the code. i did post a fix for it but it hasnt been implemented yet so using any war3 command will crash server
Image

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: Crash on mapchange without errors.

Post by YamiKaitou » Tue Feb 02, 2010 1:32 pm

soo wrote:
YamiKaitou wrote:
soo wrote:24 hours without crash with 2.3.2 and 1.81 amxx, but it has a lot of bugs :S i was wondering if someone can release rc 14.
I'd like to solve this crash if I could before I release it, though I also need to do other bug fixes as well. I really need to get working on this, maybe tonight
how are you working on a war3ft ? :) no news ?
Not sure if I understand you... but when I have fixes pushed, the SVN and the respected bug reports will be closed (if there is one)
Image

No support via PM or Email

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: Crash on mapchange without errors.

Post by whosyourdaddy » Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:32 pm

here is just a random idea. stop your server from running then go to your cstrike/addons/amxmodx/data/sqlite3 folder and find war3ft and rename it to oldwar3ft then run ur server. you might just have a curruption in ur current sqlite or something. make sure you have the server save xp as sqlite just for testing purposes
Image

Post Reply