/changerace help...limiting access to a race

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

whosyourdaddy
Spell Breaker
Posts: 398
Joined: Sun Apr 27, 2008 10:11 pm

Re: /changerace help...limiting access to a race

Postby whosyourdaddy » Wed Feb 17, 2010 2:24 am

in menus.inl find

Code: Select all

      // All other cases
      else
      {
         /*
         new iRaceLimit = get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_race_limit );
         new bool:bAllowRace = true;

         if ( iRaceLimit > 0 )
         {
            new iTotal[MAX_RACES];

            // Get how many people are using each race
            new iPlayers[32], iNumPlayers, i, iTarget;
            get_players( iPlayers, iNumPlayers );

            for ( i = 0; i < iNumPlayers; i++ )
            {
               iTarget = iPlayers[i];

               if ( iTarget != id && p_data[iTarget][P_RACE] > 0 && p_data[iTarget][P_RACE] <= get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_races ) )
               {
                  iTotal[p_data[iTarget][P_RACE]]++;
               }
            }
            
            // Now if we have more races selected than iRaceLimit provides us with, then we need to increase iRaceLimit
            while ( HLPR_TotalUsingRaces( iTotal ) > iRaceLimit * get_playersnum() )
            {
               iRaceLimit++;
            }

            // Check to see if there was an increase that was necessary
            if ( iRaceLimit > get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_race_limit ) )
            {
               WC3_Log( true, "Error, increase wc3_race_limit to at least %d", iRaceLimit );
            }

            if ( iTotal[i+1] >= iRaceLimit )
            {
               bAllowRace = false;

            }
         }*/

         new bool:bAllowRace = true;

         // Check to see if the user can choose this race (are there too many of this race?)
         if ( bAllowRace )
         {
            pos += formatex( szMenu[pos], 512-pos, "\w%d. %s\y\R%s^n", i + 1, szRaceName[i], ( (get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_save_xp )) ? szXP : " " ) );

            iKeys |= (1<<i);
         }

         // If not, display the race, but don't give them a key to press
         else
         {
            pos += formatex( szMenu[pos], 512-pos, "\d%d. %s\y\R%s^n", i + 1, szRaceName[i], ( (get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_save_xp )) ? szXP : " " ) );
         }
      }

and paste this

Code: Select all

      // All other cases
      else
      {
         new bool:bAllowRace = true;

         if(i == 9 && !(get_user_flags( id ) & ADMIN_LEVEL_Z) )
            bAllowRace = false;

         // Check to see if the user can choose this race (are there too many of this race?)
         if ( bAllowRace )
         {
            pos += formatex( szMenu[pos], 512-pos, "\w%d. %s\y\R%s^n", i + 1-z, szRaceName[i], ( (get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_save_xp )) ? szXP : " " ) );

            iKeys |= (1<<i-z);
         }

         // If not, display the race, but don't give them a key to press
         else
         {
            pos += formatex( szMenu[pos], 512-pos, "\y%d. %s\y\R%s^n", i + 1-z, szRaceName[i], ( (get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_save_xp )) ? szXP : " " ) );
         }
      }
Image

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: /changerace help...limiting access to a race

Postby YamiKaitou » Wed Feb 17, 2010 9:07 am

The problem with using Z is that EVERYONE except for your admins will have access to it. The default default flag is Z. Also, the define would be ADMIN_USER not ADMIN_LEVEL_Z
Image

No support via PM or Email

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: /changerace help...limiting access to a race

Postby YamiKaitou » Wed Feb 17, 2010 10:53 am

(get_user_flags( id ) & ADMIN_USER) returns a bool. To use Flag M, use ADMIN_LEVEL_A
Image

No support via PM or Email

User avatar
YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator
Posts: 1925
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 4:33 pm
Contact:

Re: /changerace help...limiting access to a race

Postby YamiKaitou » Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:22 pm

if(i == 9 && !(get_user_flags( id ) & ADMIN_LEVEL_A) )
bAllowRace = false;
Image

No support via PM or Email

dancer
Peon
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 19, 2012 2:47 pm

Re: /changerace help...limiting access to a race

Postby dancer » Thu Jan 19, 2012 3:23 pm

I tested it and it isn't working. When I try to compile war3ft.sma I have errors like that :

Image


And that is my menus.inl ' s part :

Code: Select all

// All other cases
      else
      {
         new bool:bAllowRace = true;

         if(i == 9 && !(get_user_flags( id ) & ADMIN_LEVEL_A) )
         bAllowRace = false;

         // Check to see if the user can choose this race (are there too many of this race?)
         if ( bAllowRace )
         {
            pos += formatex( szMenu[pos], 512-pos, "\w%d. %s\y\R%s^n", i + 1-A, szRaceName[i], ( (get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_save_xp )) ? szXP : " " ) );

            iKeys |= (1<<i-A);
         }

         // If not, display the race, but don't give them a key to press
         else
         {
            pos += formatex( szMenu[pos], 512-pos, "\y%d. %s\y\R%s^n", i + 1-A, szRaceName[i], ( (get_pcvar_num( CVAR_wc3_save_xp )) ? szXP : " " ) );
         }
      }

   }

I just change the Z flag to A flag and z symbol to A symbol.
Am I doing something wrong? Or maybe is there any another way to restrict chameleon only for admin/VIP ?
Please reply.

terry123
Peon
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 1:53 am
Contact:

Re: /changerace help...limiting access to a race

Postby terry123 » Mon Jun 23, 2014 7:04 pm

The problem with using Z is that EVERYONE except for your admins will have access to it.
www.proutcoins.com


Return to “Help/Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest