can someone help me?

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

crzdmaniac123
Peon

can someone help me?

Post by crzdmaniac123 » Sun Jan 08, 2006 1:59 pm

Before I say what i need help with, I would like to say that I am a total noob to servers and mod installation and the like. Thus, I have looked over the documentation many times, and also read several other posts about it but I still don't understand. I thought I followed the instructions perfectly but it wouldn't work. By now you all probably know that i need help with...

... the installation of War3FT.

My server is hosted on a website, not from my computer which may be the source of my problems. Can someone explain to me how to do this?

Krazy
Forum Administrator

Re: can someone help me?

Post by Krazy » Sun Jan 08, 2006 2:15 pm

crzdmaniac123 wrote:My server is hosted on a website, not from my computer which may be the source of my problems.
I think you are totally lost. You can not just upload all your server files to a website and think it will run. Do you even have SSH access to your server box?

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

crzdmaniac123
Peon

Post by crzdmaniac123 » Sun Jan 08, 2006 2:54 pm

You are right I am completely lost... as I said I don't know much about servers, which is why i'm here.

I have no idea what SSH access is or what my server box is. I have access to the FTP folder, and I have SmartFTP for uploading files.

And actually the server runs, it's a website that hosts servers for you, charging money. Clanservers.com if it helps. I already have Amxx installed on it, and that works, but when I try to install war3FT it never works.

Krazy
Forum Administrator

Post by Krazy » Sun Jan 08, 2006 3:01 pm