2.3.2 Inquiry

Want to talk about war3ft or make suggestions? Post them here

Moderator: Forum Moderator

timittytim
Peon

2.3.2 Inquiry

Post by timittytim » Mon Jun 04, 2007 9:47 am

Hi, i'm pretty new to setting up a dedicated server but i know what i want.

i want Podbots with latest amxmodx with Wc3FT 2.3.2, uaoi and roll the dice.

i have it all working apart from wc3... i understand that there are compatibility issues between the latest amx and the older wc3, but i'm really not too fond of the new things in version 3... so its still playable but just extremely confusing for people who cant remember all the numbers, or have never played wc3

however the problem i am having seems pretty minor, all the menu's and race names.etc are messed up for example...

i would love to know if you could do a quick fix for this problem or even inform me how i could attempt to fix it...
on another note it would be brilliant if you could include the old rules (such as permanent items, 1 item from both shop menu, and the skills of 2.3.2 like orc nades actually being powerful) into the version 3 as options in the config that way everybody is happy.

timittytim
Peon

Post by timittytim » Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:09 am

if nobody can help me with that then could somebody please direct me to a compatible version of amxmodx and i will have to reinstall and reconfigure everything

YamiKaitou
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Post by YamiKaitou » Mon Jun 04, 2007 10:45 am

I recommend using AmxModX 1.71 with war3ft 2.3.2. This is just because there are some bugs/issues that will arise if you use AmxX 1.75+. These bugs/issues will not be addressed as the 2.x line has ceased development. But, to answer your problem, make sure you have put the war3ft.txt file in the addons/amxmodx/data/lang folder.