Page 1 of 1

Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Posted: Thu May 28, 2009 7:20 pm
by P4rD0nM3
Hey everyone, I remember asking someone here in the forums how to make wc3_race_icon on by default meaning that players don't need to type /icons just to see the icons above the player''s head. I tried finding my old thread but I guess it got pruned or deleted.

I recently started my WC3FT server again (Internet one, not on my LAN cafe).

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Posted: Sat May 30, 2009 3:47 pm
by whosyourdaddy
you should be posting this in the help section and open war3ft.sma and find

Code: Select all

public client_putinserver( id )
and add

Code: Select all

p_data[id][P_SHOWICONS] = true;
CS_SetIcon( id );
under it

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Posted: Mon Apr 19, 2010 5:20 pm
by whosyourdaddy
what errors are u getting?

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 8:55 am
by YamiKaitou
Please copy and paste them as the image doesn't show all of the errors

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Posted: Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:22 pm
by whosyourdaddy
do u have all the files necessary? war3ft.sma + the war3ft folder?

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Posted: Wed Apr 21, 2010 6:20 pm
by whosyourdaddy
try removing CS_SetIcon( id );

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Posted: Thu Apr 22, 2010 11:31 am
by whosyourdaddy
kk now try this. in war3ft.sma find

Code: Select all

	// Reset the "cheat" variables
	new j;
	for ( j = 0; j < MAX_RACES; j++ )
	{
		g_bGivenLevel10[id][j]	= false;
	}

	CS_GetIcon( id );
and change it to

Code: Select all

	// Reset the "cheat" variables
	new j;
	for ( j = 0; j < MAX_RACES; j++ )
	{
		g_bGivenLevel10[id][j]	= false;
	}

	p_data[id][P_SHOWICONS] = true;
	CS_SetIcon( id );

	CS_GetIcon( id );

Re: Make wc3_race_icon on by default.

Posted: Sat Apr 24, 2010 2:56 am
by whosyourdaddy
in your war3ft.cfg do you have wc3_level_icon and wc3_race_icon set to 1?