Page 1 of 1

Bug with [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]

Posted: Wed Jan 18, 2012 4:50 am
by MadnesS
Hello guys,

I run counter strike 1.6 server WAR3FT 40 level v 3.0 RC2 mod.
I have changed from 10 levels to 40 levels using this article viewtopic.php?f=21&t=3759.
From time to time users are discarded from the server, and they should close counter strike client using task manager on Windows machines, because client hangs up simply.
Logs are: [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]
Error throws from file skill_manager.inl:

Code: Select all

// Returns the user's level for a certain skill
SM_GetSkillLevel( id, skill_id, debug_id = -1 )
{
	if ( !SM_IsValidSkill( skill_id ) )
	{
		WC3_Log( false, "[0] Invalid skill: %d [%d]", skill_id, debug_id );

		log_error( AMX_ERR_NATIVE, "[0] Invalid skill: %d [%d]", skill_id, debug_id );

		return 0;
	}

	// User doesn't have this skill
	if ( !g_bPlayerSkills[id][skill_id] )
	{
		return -1;
	}

	// If it's a passive skill, we'll just return the player's current level
	if ( g_SkillType[skill_id] == SKILL_TYPE_PASSIVE )
	{
		return p_data[id][P_LEVEL];
	}

	return g_PlayerSkillLevel[id][skill_id];
}

To my mind I have something messed up with these values for 13 level per skill and 40 levels at all:

Code: Select all

#define MAX_SKILLS  148
#define MAX_RACE_SKILLS  13
#define MAX_SKILL_LEVEL  13
Could please some on help me please to solve the problem with this bug.

Also I have chameleon race on:

Code: Select all

wc3_races  9  // Number of races (if races are less than 5, the second shopmenu will be disabled (4 is standard war3), default is 8)
Thanks in advance.

Re: Bug with [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]

Posted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 3:44 pm
by barney123
I Have the same problem, somebody knows answer?

Re: Bug with [0] Invalid skill: -1 [3]

Posted: Thu Feb 16, 2012 3:24 pm
by kaliosaslt
i can solve the problem, just pm me or add me in skype: spydas469