xp help

Read log files for errors! If this fails, come here for help

Moderator: Forum Moderator

Locked
skullie
Peon
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:37 am
Contact:

xp help

Post by skullie » Sun Dec 18, 2005 9:52 am

How do you disable give xp for all the admins?
Pls answer my question :)

[KM]Saint
Peon
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2005 1:56 pm
Contact:

Post by [KM]Saint » Sun Dec 18, 2005 3:31 pm

The amx_givexp command is given to a certain flag through the war3ft.sma, make it so that noone has that flag or set it to a different flag that noone has. I forget what it is set to at the beginning but it's either ADMIN_RCON or ADMIN_LEVEL_A I believe.

User avatar
Krazy
Forum Administrator
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Krazy » Sun Dec 18, 2005 8:05 pm

Open the /scripting/warcraft3FT.sma and find this

Code: Select all

#define ADMIN_LEVEL_WC3 ADMIN_LEVEL_A
and then change it to a level admin access that you only get.


On my server only me and the other leader get level H access so i changed mine to

Code: Select all

#define ADMIN_LEVEL_WC3 ADMIN_LEVEL_H
Stuff in red fixed in version 2.3.0:
Also you might want to open the /scripting/war3ft/admin.inl and find this

Code: Select all

[color=red]if (!(get_user_flags(id)&ADMIN_LEVEL_A)) { 
		if(id != 0){
			client_print(id,print_console,"%L",id,"YOU_HAVE_NO_ACCESS", g_MODclient)
			return PLUGIN_HANDLED
		}[/color]
and change it to a level admin access that you set the other one above to because then your admins can not give out free moles.

I changed mine to

Code: Select all

[color=red]if (!(get_user_flags(id)&ADMIN_LEVEL_WC3)) { 
		if(id != 0){
			client_print(id,print_console,"%L",id,"YOU_HAVE_NO_ACCESS", g_MODclient)
			return PLUGIN_HANDLED
		}[/color]
Before you compile make sure you open the /scripting/warcraft3FT.sma and look at the

Code: Select all

#define MOD
and if you run cstrike or czero make it

Code: Select all

#define MOD 0
and if you run dod make it

Code: Select all

#define MOD 1
After all that then compile it with the /scripting/compile.exe and you will find the new war3FT.amxx in the /scripting/compiled/

Hope this helps :)
Last edited by Krazy on Mon Dec 26, 2005 5:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Website: www.djpsych.com
Image

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

Liquidz
Militia
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:51 am

Post by Liquidz » Sun Dec 25, 2005 2:16 am

Ya umm u cant edit it so wat do i do to make only 2 amdins able to gve xp?

User avatar
Krazy
Forum Administrator
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Krazy » Sun Dec 25, 2005 9:38 am

You only give 2 admins access to the ADMIN_LEVEL_H access which is the t flag
Website: www.djpsych.com
Image

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

Liquidz
Militia
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:51 am

Post by Liquidz » Sun Dec 25, 2005 11:25 pm

Ya i dowloaded the file to my desktop cause u cant edit it and i changed it to level h then i made only me have h and other ppl still could.

User avatar
Krazy
Forum Administrator
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Krazy » Sun Dec 25, 2005 11:45 pm

Your doing something wrong then. Please follow the steps i posted above.
Website: www.djpsych.com
Image

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

Liquidz
Militia
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:51 am

Post by Liquidz » Sun Dec 25, 2005 11:56 pm

Can u give me the steps again ?

User avatar
Krazy
Forum Administrator
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Krazy » Mon Dec 26, 2005 9:35 am

Its the 3rd post on this topic. All you do is that and then only give yourself ADMIN_LEVEL_H access which is the "t" flag.
Website: www.djpsych.com
Image

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

Liquidz
Militia
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:51 am

Post by Liquidz » Mon Dec 26, 2005 9:52 am

Ya i did that and just to chek i remved the h and a from my admin and i still had access :S

User avatar
Krazy
Forum Administrator
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Krazy » Mon Dec 26, 2005 2:17 pm

Code: Select all

Access flags:
[color=red]a - immunity (can't be kicked/baned/slayed/slaped and affected by other commmands)[/color]
b - reservation (can join on reserved slots)
c - amx_kick command
d - amx_ban and amx_unban commands
e - amx_slay and amx_slap commands
f - amx_map command
g - amx_cvar command (not all cvars will be available)
[color=red]h - amx_cfg command[/color]
i - amx_chat and other chat commands
j - amx_vote and other vote commands
k - access to sv_password cvar (by amx_cvar command)
l - access to amx_rcon command and rcon_password cvar (by amx_cvar command)
[color=blue]m - custom level A (for additional plugins)[/color]
n - custom level B
o - custom level C
p - custom level D
q - custom level E
r - custom level F
s - custom level G
[color=orange]t - custom level H[/color]
u - menu access
z - user (no admin)
Its because you are removing to wrong flags. You are removing the red things when you should be removing the orange thing and maybe the blue thing if you dont want them to have the ADMIN_LEVEL_A.
Website: www.djpsych.com
Image

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

lifetkaer7421
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by lifetkaer7421 » Mon Dec 26, 2005 7:10 pm

Krazy wrote:Open the /scripting/warcraft3FT.sma and find this

Code: Select all

#define ADMIN_LEVEL_WC3 ADMIN_LEVEL_A
and then change it to a level admin access that you only get.


On my server only me and the other leader get level H access so i changed mine to

Code: Select all

#define ADMIN_LEVEL_WC3 ADMIN_LEVEL_H
Stuff in red fixed in version 2.3.0:
Also you might want to open the /scripting/war3ft/admin.inl and find this

Code: Select all

[color=red]if (!(get_user_flags(id)&ADMIN_LEVEL_A)) { 
		if(id != 0){
			client_print(id,print_console,"%L",id,"YOU_HAVE_NO_ACCESS", g_MODclient)
			return PLUGIN_HANDLED
		}[/color]
and change it to a level admin access that you set the other one above to because then your admins can not give out free moles.

I changed mine to

Code: Select all

[color=red]if (!(get_user_flags(id)&ADMIN_LEVEL_WC3)) { 
		if(id != 0){
			client_print(id,print_console,"%L",id,"YOU_HAVE_NO_ACCESS", g_MODclient)
			return PLUGIN_HANDLED
		}[/color]
Before you compile make sure you open the /scripting/warcraft3FT.sma and look at the

Code: Select all

#define MOD
and if you run cstrike or czero make it

Code: Select all

#define MOD 0
and if you run dod make it

Code: Select all

#define MOD 1
After all that then compile it with the /scripting/compile.exe and you will find the new war3FT.amxx in the /scripting/compiled/

Hope this helps :)
ok when i compiled the warcraft3Ft.sma
this error comes up /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpzDTDkv.sma(37) : fatal error 100: cannot read from file: "war3ft"

Compilation aborted.
1 Error.
Could not locate output file /home/groups/amxmodx/public_html/websc3/phpzDTDkv.amx (compile failed).


Any ideas

lifetkaer7421
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by lifetkaer7421 » Mon Dec 26, 2005 7:12 pm

ok when i compiled the warcraft3Ft.sma
this error comes up /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpzDTDkv.sma(37) : fatal error 100: cannot read from file: "war3ft"

Compilation aborted.
1 Error.
Could not locate output file /home/groups/amxmodx/public_html/websc3/phpzDTDkv.amx (compile failed).


Any ideas

User avatar
Krazy
Forum Administrator
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Krazy » Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:33 pm

What is the phpzDTDkv.sma... thats not anything to do with warcraft 3.
Website: www.djpsych.com
Image

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

lifetkaer7421
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by lifetkaer7421 » Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:42 pm

i dont know i done it like 10xs same outcome and i double check to make sure it was right file

lifetkaer7421
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by lifetkaer7421 » Mon Dec 26, 2005 8:43 pm

it always said this error comes up /home/users/amxmodx/tmp3/phpzDTDkv.sma(37) : fatal error 100: cannot read from file: "war3ft"

Compilation aborted.
1 Error.
Could not locate output file /home/groups/amxmodx/public_html/websc3/phpzDTDkv.amx (compile failed).

User avatar
Krazy
Forum Administrator
Posts: 282
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Contact:

Post by Krazy » Mon Dec 26, 2005 9:02 pm

Get rid of the /scripting/phpzDTDkv.sma and try.
Website: www.djpsych.com
Image

Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!

User avatar
Geesu
<b>King of the world!</b>
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Geesu » Mon Dec 26, 2005 10:40 pm

OMG are you compiling on the website? If so, you can't... don't try
No Support via PM

lifetkaer7421
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by lifetkaer7421 » Mon Dec 26, 2005 10:44 pm

Yes i was comepiling on website.lol
Where can i get a compiler to
download? Or any Tips
can i use amxmox studio

User avatar
Geesu
<b>King of the world!</b>
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Geesu » Tue Dec 27, 2005 9:56 am

Read th estickies on amxx's website
No Support via PM

lifetkaer7421
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by lifetkaer7421 » Tue Dec 27, 2005 11:47 am

Ok i complied on my cpu and still got and error you think it is the file
or did i not do something right? :(

lifetkaer7421
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by lifetkaer7421 » Tue Dec 27, 2005 12:06 pm

i need the plugin for 1.6
ots acting as if its comeplieing for amx mod

User avatar
Geesu
<b>King of the world!</b>
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Geesu » Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:16 pm

dude why don't u just use the already compiled file that is in the download?
No Support via PM

lifetkaer7421
Peon
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 4:01 pm
Contact:

Post by lifetkaer7421 » Tue Dec 27, 2005 1:21 pm

Ok i did use that one but i need to make it where only certain
people can give xp out? But when i get to the last step to compile
it wont let me says and error even when i do it on my computer.

Liquidz
Militia
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:51 am

Post by Liquidz » Tue Dec 27, 2005 2:32 pm

Ok Krazy i was away srry if i remove the blue highligted m and change the #define ADMIN_LEVEL_WC3 ADMIN_LEVEL_A to H then they cant give out xp?

User avatar
Geesu
<b>King of the world!</b>
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Geesu » Tue Dec 27, 2005 3:04 pm

I *think* this thread is hopeless
No Support via PM

Liquidz
Militia
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:51 am

Post by Liquidz » Tue Dec 27, 2005 3:08 pm

Dont read this one
Last edited by Liquidz on Tue Dec 27, 2005 3:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Liquidz
Militia
Posts: 96
Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2005 11:51 am

Post by Liquidz » Tue Dec 27, 2005 3:18 pm

What do u mean by compiling it to compile.exe maybe thats my problem.

User avatar
Geesu
<b>King of the world!</b>
Posts: 3159
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 9:24 pm
Contact:

Post by Geesu » Tue Dec 27, 2005 6:05 pm

yea this is getting locked
No Support via PM

Locked