Help with save by sql
Moderator: Forum Moderator
Help with save by sql
Im trying to get the xp saved by sql, i turned it on in in war3FT.cgf but it doesnt even show the people have 0 xp, and doesnt save... The game works fine, it just doesnt want to save anything
Wc3FT.cfg
mp_savexp 1 // Enables saving of experience (uses a vault, default is 0)
sv_sql 1 // Save using a SQL module (a module needs to be turned on, note: to use this mp_savexp must also be 1, default is 0)
FT_saveby 0 // What should I save this as? steam id = 0, IP = 1, name = 2 (default is 0)
// SQL configuration
FT_sql_host "8.9.3.229:27015" // Host Name
FT_sql_user "China" // User Name
FT_sql_pass "54321" // Password
FT_sql_db "amx" // Database Name
FT_auto_pruning 0 // Automatically prunes the database of old users at a mapchange (default is 0)
sv_daysbeforedelete 30 // However many days before deleting XP or pruning from the database (default is 31)
sv_sqltablename "war3users" // Table Name, no need to change (default is war3users)
sv_save_end_round 1 // Save Users at the end of each round (causes slight lag, default is 1)
What does it mean by FT_sql_db does that mean which sql thing are you using??? like sqlite???
Wc3FT.cfg
mp_savexp 1 // Enables saving of experience (uses a vault, default is 0)
sv_sql 1 // Save using a SQL module (a module needs to be turned on, note: to use this mp_savexp must also be 1, default is 0)
FT_saveby 0 // What should I save this as? steam id = 0, IP = 1, name = 2 (default is 0)
// SQL configuration
FT_sql_host "8.9.3.229:27015" // Host Name
FT_sql_user "China" // User Name
FT_sql_pass "54321" // Password
FT_sql_db "amx" // Database Name
FT_auto_pruning 0 // Automatically prunes the database of old users at a mapchange (default is 0)
sv_daysbeforedelete 30 // However many days before deleting XP or pruning from the database (default is 31)
sv_sqltablename "war3users" // Table Name, no need to change (default is war3users)
sv_save_end_round 1 // Save Users at the end of each round (causes slight lag, default is 1)
What does it mean by FT_sql_db does that mean which sql thing are you using??? like sqlite???
8.9.3.229:27015
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
8.9.3.229:27015 should be 8.9.3.229
And is there even a mysql server running ?
FT_sql_db is the database name, and sorry, but generally if you ask this you shouldn't be using MySQL
Your server provider should give you this info if it is possible... You can just turn on the sqlite module and not the mysql and it will save as well
And is there even a mysql server running ?
FT_sql_db is the database name, and sorry, but generally if you ask this you shouldn't be using MySQL
Your server provider should give you this info if it is possible... You can just turn on the sqlite module and not the mysql and it will save as well
No Support via PM
im very good at figuring things out, you have to find out somehow... but the reason i was getting the sql up is because i am trying to use
"Version 1.1 - Updated PHP XP Statistics Page" or download name is xp_statistics_v1.1
but i am still coming up with this error
Do i have this set up right???
Sql.cfg
amx_sql_host "8.9.3.229"
amx_sql_user "root"
amx_sql_pass "****"
amx_sql_db "war3xp"
amx_sql_table "war3users"
war3FT.cfg
mp_savexp 1
sv_sql 1
FT_saveby 0
// SQL configuration
FT_sql_host "8.9.3.229"
FT_sql_user "root"
FT_sql_pass "****"
FT_sql_db "war3xp"
FT_auto_pruning 0
sv_daysbeforedelete 30
sv_sqltablename "war3users"
I also am using sqlite
Just help me, im very quick in learning... i know pretty much everything exept how to get this completely functional ...
thank you
"Version 1.1 - Updated PHP XP Statistics Page" or download name is xp_statistics_v1.1
but i am still coming up with this error
^ that is what it shows when i try to go to that siteWarning: mysql_connect(): Lost connection to MySQL server during query in /home/cs106519/public_html/psycho/config.php on line 27
Could not connect : Lost connection to MySQL server during query
Do i have this set up right???
Sql.cfg
amx_sql_host "8.9.3.229"
amx_sql_user "root"
amx_sql_pass "****"
amx_sql_db "war3xp"
amx_sql_table "war3users"
war3FT.cfg
mp_savexp 1
sv_sql 1
FT_saveby 0
// SQL configuration
FT_sql_host "8.9.3.229"
FT_sql_user "root"
FT_sql_pass "****"
FT_sql_db "war3xp"
FT_auto_pruning 0
sv_daysbeforedelete 30
sv_sqltablename "war3users"
I also am using sqlite
Just help me, im very quick in learning... i know pretty much everything exept how to get this completely functional ...
thank you
8.9.3.229:27015
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
I didnt list my username/password , im not stupid lol... anything that i have up there exept ip adress is fake, same setup just differ usernames and passwords... exept info that does not matter...
but when i turn mysql on for the main saving database it shows no xp, and does not save the xp...
but when i turn mysql on for the main saving database it shows no xp, and does not save the xp...
8.9.3.229:27015
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
what do you mean wildcards?
8.9.3.229:27015
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
hee hee, it doesnt sound like im fully even getting what mysql is... could you point me in the direction of some guides??? i asked my serverhosts about the mysql and i just have to check on that...
8.9.3.229:27015
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
well i suppose i will have to wait a while for there response... they are doing some reconstructing and there site is down at moment, so i cant get into my ftp
8.9.3.229:27015
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
how do i set up mysql
okae do you know of any good instructions of how to set up mysql with wc3ft... or could you give me some very specific instructions... when i enable mysql it doesnt show anything for xp and it doesnt save any xp
8.9.3.229:27015
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
- Krazy
- Forum Administrator
- Posts: 282
- Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
- Location: Dayton, Ohio
- Contact:
First of all do not triple post just edit you last post next time.
I use clanservers as a server provider and they do not give you a mySQL datebase so what you are trying to do is impossible with them. Either use sqlite or vault saving.
I use clanservers as a server provider and they do not give you a mySQL datebase so what you are trying to do is impossible with them. Either use sqlite or vault saving.
Website: www.djpsych.com
Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!
Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!
so, how much would that run in price???
8.9.3.229:27015
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
Warcraft 3 frozen throne server...
Looking for new regular players and new clan memebers...
Good Servers-
http://www.clanservers.com/?ref=1588864
alright.... stupid comment bout the login stuff... sry folks...
back to topic :
jst like Geesu said, turn the MySQL module on, then use phpmyadmin to grant a specific user accedd to the db from a different host than localmachine ( 127.0.0.1 ) ...
then what is MySQL ? MySQL is a database server running databases... obvously... mostly you get a database with your webspace but limited in its functions, like only 1 databse and a user without the GRANT priviliege ( otherwise you could set up numerous databases and accounts for yourself and the hoster would have increased traffic / cpu and stuff. ) So, you really cant do this ( depends on your hoster )
BUT : if you do have full access to your db, use, just like Geesu said, phpmyadmin ( usually u can log into it via confixx or any similar web hosting whatever it is calles gui ), once you are inside phpmyadmin you can go to the section "permissions" ( think thts what its called in english ) and select your user, somehwehere you can edit this user then and allow access to the database via his user from certain machines ( in this case your gameserver ) ... and voila... it should be working. But again, all this depends on the hoster where your db is hostet.
Myself, well i do have a VServer ( 3€ a month ) where i can set up as many databases as i want and do whatever i damn well please
well... think tht summs it up ???? any more questions ( or maybe i was driftin away from the topic... )
back to topic :
jst like Geesu said, turn the MySQL module on, then use phpmyadmin to grant a specific user accedd to the db from a different host than localmachine ( 127.0.0.1 ) ...
then what is MySQL ? MySQL is a database server running databases... obvously... mostly you get a database with your webspace but limited in its functions, like only 1 databse and a user without the GRANT priviliege ( otherwise you could set up numerous databases and accounts for yourself and the hoster would have increased traffic / cpu and stuff. ) So, you really cant do this ( depends on your hoster )
BUT : if you do have full access to your db, use, just like Geesu said, phpmyadmin ( usually u can log into it via confixx or any similar web hosting whatever it is calles gui ), once you are inside phpmyadmin you can go to the section "permissions" ( think thts what its called in english ) and select your user, somehwehere you can edit this user then and allow access to the database via his user from certain machines ( in this case your gameserver ) ... and voila... it should be working. But again, all this depends on the hoster where your db is hostet.
Myself, well i do have a VServer ( 3€ a month ) where i can set up as many databases as i want and do whatever i damn well please
well... think tht summs it up ???? any more questions ( or maybe i was driftin away from the topic... )
- Krazy
- Forum Administrator
- Posts: 282
- Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2005 9:40 am
- Location: Dayton, Ohio
- Contact:
Did you read what I said? If you want to save xp via mySQL you are going to have to find a new server provider, buy a dedicated server, or co-location a server.Krazy wrote:I use clanservers as a server provider and they do not give you a mySQL datebase so what you are trying to do is impossible with them. Either use sqlite or vault saving.
Website: www.djpsych.com
Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!
Need help anything to do with Warcraft 3 Mod, installing other plugins, setting up mySQL, installing PsychoStats, or anything else just PM/email me!